Reviews - Highfield

Just excellent - Rating 5/5

Great nights sleep, lovely breakfast and great owners that make your stay special, what more can you ask for from a B& B A+

Response

Thank you Adrianwe are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us it means we are achieving our goals. Hope your long journey home went well for you and hope to see you again sometime soon. Tim and Julie

Reviewer:Adrian E | Sat 24th Nov 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Best nights sleep I've had in a very long time, Would never stop anywhere else whilst in this area. Very warm reception also Tim & Julie can't do enough for you.

Response

Thank you Chris for your review we\'ll look forward to seeing you again in the New Year and we both hope your feeling better.

Reviewer:chris u | Fri 23rd Nov 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Lovely - Rating 4/5

The owners were lovely and very friendly. The bed very comfortable and the breakfast good.Had a little trouble working out which house it was in the dark but the owners were extremely helpful

Response

Thank you Joanne we are happy you found the bed very comfortable and that you enjoyed the breakfast. For anyone else trying to find us in the dark after Joanne had a little trouble, we are the only white painted house in the street with a fairly large cockerel (chicken) on the right hand gate post.

Reviewer:Joanne W | Thu 22nd Nov 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Excellent value for money- Rating 5/5

Excellent location,lovely breakfast, comfortable excellent value for money would definitely stay again

Response

Thank you Angela its a pleasure having you both here we\'ll look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewer:Angela J | Mon 19th Nov 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Highly recommend - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay. We found the hosts to be friendly and helpful with nothing too much trouble and the property clean well equipped and cosy . Our room was spacious and comfortable with lovely added touches like free toiletries, tea and coffee making facilities and even a mini fridge for milk the breakfast was delicious and we really couldn't fault anything. We will hopefully return soon and would definitely recommend to anybody

Response

Thank you Robert we are glad you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to seeing you both again.Tim and Julie

Reviewer:Robert B | Tue 30th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Relaxing Break - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our overnight stay in the village of Llandebie. Our room was clean and bright and the bed was exceptionally comfortable with its memory foam mattress. Our hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was delicious with lots of choice.

Response

Thank you John for your review glad you enjoyed your stay just wish the weather could of been better for you. Tim and Julie

Reviewer:John R | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

The hosts were incredibly friendly and welcoming. The room was immaculate. The bed was very comfortable. I have no complaints and would highly recommend this hotel. Dr Omar Iqbal

Response

Thank you Dr Omar for your review, it was lovely to have a well mannered young man staying with us. We\'ll look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Dr Omar I | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


perfect - Rating 5/5

Arrived later than expected but it didn't cause a problem. They have a lovely house and I was made so welcome. I basically had upstairs to myself with a bedroom and sitting room.If I get the chance again I will certainly book again.I will also be using booking.com again.

Response

Thank you Anna we enjoyed having you and will look forward to you coming again, Julie said you was a lovely person and enjoyed her chat with you.

Reviewer:Anna T | Sun 26th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago