Reviews - Highfield

Highfield, Llandybie - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable, clean and well equipped. Good breakfast and service. Would recommend.

Response

Thank you Lyn for your comments all being well we\'ll look forward to seeing you again when your next visiting in the area.Tim and Julie

Reviewer:Lyn H | Mon 25th Nov 2019 | 1 day ago


wonderfully comfortable - Rating 5/5

this B&B is exactly what I was looking for.private and comfortable for my short stay in this beautiful part of Wales.thank you for being such lovely hosts!

Response

Thank you Nicola for your lovely review we must also thank you for being a really lovely guest, very well mannered and for leaving our place as you found it. Hopefully we will see you again.

Reviewer:Nicola C | Fri 8th Nov 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Fantastic Accommodation. - Rating 5/5

Brilliant 4 days again,lovely breakfast, always a woderfull welcome by Tim &JUlie nothing to much trouble. Highly recommended. with 5 stars.Happy Christmas &New Year see you soon for another break. Tom &Angie.

Response

Thank you Tom and Angie was lovely having you here again happy guest is our goal. Happy Christmas and New year from us all here at Highfield look forward to seeing soon. Tim and Julie

Reviewer:Tom W | Sat 12th Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


First Class B&B - Rating 5/5

Recently made my second visit to Highfield and I have to say that the accommodation is first class.Tim and Julie are incredibly friendly and kind and the rooms are very comfortable and nicely decorated. Breakfasts are really yummy too!Having grown up in Llandybie I can honestly say that Highfield B&B is a huge asset to the village.

Response

Many thanks Alison for your lovely review it was a pleasure having you here especially as you grew up here.

Reviewer:Alison R | Thu 3rd Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Highfield B&B stay - Rating 5/5

My sister and i had a wonderful stay at Highfield.Our stay was for 5 nights.The room was extremely comfortable and exceptionally clean.The little touches such as the sweets and biscuits in the room gave us a homely feel.Breakfast choices were excellent and Timothy and Julie always made sure we had enough and offered above and beyond.My sister is diabetic and they went out of their way to make sure they could cater for her diet. They made you feel at home.I would highly recommend Highfield and would definitely stay there again. To summarise, excellent B&B with caring hosts.

Response

Many thanks both of you for your review. Julie and I are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. You were thoughtful, looked after your room and were really lovely people from the time you came to the time you left. Hopefully we\'ll see you both again. Tim and Julie

Reviewer:Mrs. Persil I | Sun 1st Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Very Good B&B - Rating 5/5

This is a very good B&B. The B&B room I stayed in was of a high standard. Large, clean &with excellent facilities. Ensuite with large shower, toilet &sink, large modern flat screen tv, tea / coffee &small fridge. Double Bed &seperate setee. Very Good Breakfast. Hosts were friendly &unobtrusive. In a small village with good pub for food ( Red Lion ) &small co-op supermarket for suplies within 200 m walk. On Main A483 for good access but quiet at night. Very good one night stay.

Response

Thank you Robert was a pleasure having you even if it was only a short stay. All being well we will see you again. Tim and Julie

Reviewer:Robert B | Sun 1st Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Sanctuary in South Wales - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome from Tim and Julie, and a lovely room:fresh milk in a mini-fridge was particularly welcome.They arranged a table for dinner at the nearby pub which proved excellent.Breakfast was superb and revived us.Highly recommended!

Response

Many thanks David it was lovely having you. Hope your journey back to Mold went well and we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:David H | Sun 25th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. - Rating 5/5

We stay here regularly 4/5 days at a time and it is the best Bed &Breakfast I have stayed in for over 60years.Ian &Julie are brilliant Hosts very friendly and nothing is to much trouble. We will be back for the 4th time this year in a couple of Months time. very highly recommended. with 5 stars. Tom &Angie.

Response

Many Thanks Tom and Angie we love having you both here and that includes mother.we\'ll look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Reviewer:Tom W | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Short stay base - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed a 5 day break at Highfield. Clean comfortable room, a lovely cooked breakfast each morning, very helpful and friendly hosts and reasonable priced room. Thank you

Response

Thank you for your review it was an absolute pleasure having you both here and we hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie S | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Highfield Guest House - Simply the Best- Rating 5/5

We couldn’t have asked for better accommodation or hosts. The room was comfortable and clean and bright. The shower was amazing.

Response

Thank you Will was a pleasure havingyou here just a shame it wasn\'t longer and we are happy we achieved our goal. Hope you enjoy your time with your daughter. Tim and Julie

Reviewer:Wil F | Wed 31st Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Brilliant B and B - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect , nice clean room , mega comfortable bed , lovely breakfast and home made jams , and wonderfull hosts , couldnt fault it thanks again both

Response

Many thanks to both of you we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Enjoy your puppy I\'m sure she will grow into a really nice adult. Tim and Julie

Reviewer:Allan T | Sun 28th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Our stay - Rating 5/5

It was excellent would highly recomend it to everyone

Response

Many thanks we\'ll look forward to seeing you both again under better circumstances for you and all your family here in Wales.

Reviewer:terence w | Sun 21st Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Goede acomodatie - Rating 4/5

Alles ziet er netjes uit. Je kan thee of koffie zetten op de kamer. En het is er schoon in de badkamer.

Response

Veel dank Emmy we hopen dat de laatste paar dagen van je vakantie goed zijn verlopen. We hebben genoten van je en hopen dat we jullie in de toekomst weer zullen zien.

Reviewer:emmy B | Wed 17th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Highfield - Rating 4/5

Although only stayed one night, I found the hosts very helpful and also, went that extra mile to make, make my stay a good one,

Response

Thank you Theresa it was a pleasure having you even if it was for one night only perhaps we\\\'ll get to see you again

Reviewer:Theresa T | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Good choice - Rating 5/5

Julie and Tim were welcoming and very accommodating of our elderly parents with whom we were travelling in order to attend a family wedding.The stairlift was invaluable for my mum.Everything we needed was provided and we were made to feel “at home “ and were very comfortable.The breakfasts were excellent with ample portions.Thank you!

Response

Many thanks Tim for your review it was a pleasure having you here and credit to you for bring your parents lovely meeting them as well we both hope that we\'ll see you again in the future. Tim and Julie

Reviewer:Tim F | Wed 19th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Visiting family break - Rating 5/5

We are so glad we found this little gem highfield b&b so clean &lovely place would always go back there-tim &julie are very caring hosts

Response

Many thanks Marriane it was a pleasure having you both here and we look forward to your return.

Reviewer:Marriane S | Thu 6th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


THIS B&B HIGHLY RECOMMENDED WITH 5 STARS. - Rating 5/5

Fantastic couple of days again 100% &5 stars highly recommended. See you in soon for another break. Tom &Angie.

Response

Thanks Tom and Angie its lovely have you both here and yes see you soon.

Reviewer:Tom W | Fri 29th Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


Highfield B&B - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant stay comfortable room and bed.Great breakfast and friendly hoasts. I will stay there again many thanks.

Response

Thank you for your review Mr Ferber it was a pleasure having you and we would look forward to seeing you again. Glad also that you enjoyed the meal at the Red Lion.

Reviewer:Mr Jan F | Wed 13th Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


Wonderful stay for Russ & Jean. - Rating 5/5

Exceeded expectations, exceptional value for money, felt as if we had known them for years. Everything was faultless. The bed was supremely comfortable, room spotless and breakfast cooked to perfection.Would highly recommend to anyone. Will visit again ASAP.

Response

Many Thanks for you great review Russell and Jean, we thoroughly enjoyed having you both and will look forward to having you both here again.Tim and Julie

Reviewer:Russell S | Fri 25th Jan 2019 | 10 months ago


A very enjoyable stay. - Rating 5/5

I only stayed for one evening but had a really nice time and was made to feel very welcome. There was a very nice pub just down the road again made you feel very welcome. The breakfast at Highfield was superb and had a relaxing atmosphere.

Response

Many thanks for your review Ben we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast.I will inform the Red Lion that you was made to feel welcome there as well.Tim and Julie

Reviewer:Ben C | Tue 22nd Jan 2019 | 10 months ago


Just excellent- Rating 5/5

Great nights sleep, lovely breakfast and great owners that make your stay special, what more can you ask for from a B&B A+

Response

Thank you Adrianwe are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us it means we are achieving our goals. Hope your long journey home went well for you and hope to see you again sometime soon. Tim and Julie

Reviewer:Adrian E | Sat 24th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Best nights sleep I've had in a very long time, Would never stop anywhere else whilst in this area. Very warm reception also Tim &Julie can't do enough for you.

Response

Thank you Chris for your review we\'ll look forward to seeing you again in the New Year and we both hope your feeling better.

Reviewer:chris u | Fri 23rd Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely - Rating 4/5

The owners were lovely and very friendly. The bed very comfortable and the breakfast good.Had a little trouble working out which house it was in the dark but the owners were extremely helpful

Response

Thank you Joanne we are happy you found the bed very comfortable and that you enjoyed the breakfast. For anyone else trying to find us in the dark after Joanne had a little trouble, we are the only white painted house in the street with a fairly large cockerel (chicken) on the right hand gate post.

Reviewer:Joanne W | Thu 22nd Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent value for money- Rating 5/5

Excellent location,lovely breakfast, comfortable excellent value for money would definitely stay again

Response

Thank you Angela its a pleasure having you both here we\'ll look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewer:Angela J | Mon 19th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Highly recommend - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay. We found the hosts to be friendly and helpful with nothing too much trouble and the property clean well equipped and cosy . Our room was spacious and comfortable with lovely added touches like free toiletries, tea and coffee making facilities and even a mini fridge for milk the breakfast was delicious and we really couldn't fault anything. We will hopefully return soon and would definitely recommend to anybody

Response

Thank you Robert we are glad you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to seeing you both again.Tim and Julie

Reviewer:Robert B | Tue 30th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Relaxing Break - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our overnight stay in the village of Llandebie. Our room was clean and bright and the bed was exceptionally comfortable with its memory foam mattress. Our hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was delicious with lots of choice.

Response

Thank you John for your review glad you enjoyed your stay just wish the weather could of been better for you. Tim and Julie

Reviewer:John R | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

The hosts were incredibly friendly and welcoming. The room was immaculate. The bed was very comfortable. I have no complaints and would highly recommend this hotel. Dr Omar Iqbal

Response

Thank you Dr Omar for your review, it was lovely to have a well mannered young man staying with us. We\'ll look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Dr Omar I | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


perfect - Rating 5/5

Arrived later than expected but it didn't cause a problem. They have a lovely house and I was made so welcome. I basically had upstairs to myself with a bedroom and sitting room.If I get the chance again I will certainly book again.I will also be using booking.com again.

Response

Thank you Anna we enjoyed having you and will look forward to you coming again, Julie said you was a lovely person and enjoyed her chat with you.

Reviewer:Anna T | Sun 26th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago